Skip to main navigation.

SWCC Electrical Technology Scholarship

Southwest Iowa REC (SWIAREC) and Central Iowa Power Cooperative (CIPCO) are proud to help sponsor this scholarship program offered through Southwestern Community College (SWCC). The Electrical Technology Scholarship was established in 2012 with the first recipient receiving the award in the 2013/2014 academic year. Eligible candidates, for this scholarship, must be full time students and enrolled in the Electrical Technology program. The student must also be in their second year and the final semester of the program.

Recipient of this year’s Electrical Technology Scholarship, is Curt Reynard. Following his retirement from the Navy, serving in every war since Kosovo, and surviving a brain cancer diagnosis, Curt returned to college and enrolled in the Electrical Technology program at SWCC and plans to receive the Associate of Applied Science Degree in Electrical Technology. 

Supporting this scholarship program is a way to demonstrate the cooperative’s strong commitment to the communities we serve. Both SWIAREC and CIPCO consider the investment in this program very important and continue to promote our values through programs such as these.

About: Southwest Iowa Rural Electric Cooperative, a CIPCO member system, is a non-profit, member-owned electric utility located in Corning, Mt. Ayr, and Stanton serving over 5,800 residential, commercial and industrial consumers in the counties of Adair, Adams, Cass, Decatur, Fremont, Mills, Montgomery, Ringgold, Page, Taylor and Union. For more information visit our website at

About: Central Iowa Power Cooperative is a member-owned, not-for-profit, generation and transmission (G&T) cooperative serving 13 rural electric cooperatives and associations. As Iowa’s largest cooperative energy provider, CIPCO serves approximately 316,500 Iowans in 58 counties.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Co-op Connections savings Co-ops and energy efficiency