Skip to main navigation.

Meet our Members

CIPCO is Iowa's largest cooperative energy provider and as a member-owned, not-for-profit electric cooperative, we generate and transmit power to our 13 member-owned rural electric cooperatives and associations. The service territory of our member systems stretches 300 miles diagonally across Iowa. Our members in turn distribute power to nearly 320,000 Iowans in 58 counties, serving more than 12,000 commercial and industrial accounts. For more information about each of our members, select from the links located below the map.

CIPCO and its member systems

     Clarke Electric Cooperative

     Consumers Energy

     East-Central Iowa Rural Electric Cooperative

     Eastern Iowa Light & Power Cooperative

     Farmers Electric Cooperative, Inc.

     Guthrie County Rural Electric Cooperative

     Linn County Rural Electric Cooperative

     Maquoketa Valley Electric Cooperative

     Midland Power Cooperative

     Pella Cooperative Electric Association

     SIMECA (South Iowa Municipal Electric Cooperative Association)

     Southwest Iowa Rural Electric Cooperative

     T.I.P. Rural Electric Cooperative



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Co-op Connections savings Co-ops and energy efficiency